27 Dec

2013 FNB Cross Country Series – Ray takes it

Danny Ray’s 2nd place across the line at Boxing Day’s Full Course secured him the win in Division 1 – going into the race either Danny Ray or Dave Emery could still win, though Emery needed to be the leading points scoring runner – any other result would see Ray get overall title.

At just 15 Danny Ray is the youngest ever winner of Senior Champs Trophy (formerly Winter Champs – & dating back to “Late 70s”). We think Geoff King or Jamie Marsh won it in early 80s but were 16 or 17 at time.

Tristan Robilliard’s superior finish over Jason James secured him third place whilst Alan Rowe took 4th place and first veteran.

Ed Mason was already winner of Division 2 with Louise Perrio confirmed 2nd (as well as 7th place in Division 1), minor placings still up for grabs with Sarah Mercier doing just enough to take the last podium spot ahead of another rapidly improving junior Dan Galpin.

Final League Tables

Open in Browser :  2013 FNB XC Series League Tables Final Positions

2013 FNB XC Series League Tables Final Positions
155.0 KiB


« »

Leave a Reply